© 2023 by Florida Gold Coast LMSC. Proudly created with Wix.com

Florida Gold Coast Masters Swimming is the Local Masters Swimming Committee (LMSC) which oversees Masters (adult) swimming in South Florida. We are one of 52 LMSCs of United States Masters Swimming (USMS). Our LMSC abbreviation within USMS is FG and we are part of the Dixie Zone. Geographically, we are made up of the Florida counties of Palm Beach, Broward, Miami-Dade, Monroe, and the eastern portion of Hendry.

The Florida Gold Coast LMSC offers organized swimming in South Florida for individuals 18 years-old and older, in the form of local clubs and competitions. We exist to promote health and fitness in our members via swimming: from laps to international competition. Everyone has their own reason for joining Masters: health, fitness, training, camaraderie, fun and the thrill of competition, travel and coaching. 

To become a member, please complete a membership form (online or download and mail). If you are a current USMS member, you should complete a transfer form. Clubs can register with our LMSC via this form: Club Registration.

LMSC Officers

Chairman

Barbara Protzman

swimbarb@hotmail.com

Vice Chairman

Linda Irish Bostic

lindabostic@gmail.com

Treasurer

Eddie Ames

FGTreasurer@usms.org

Secretary

Sarah Bennett

sarahbennett@balfourbeattyus.com

Please reload

LMSC Committee Chairs

Awards

Catherine Rust

flyqueen123@aol.com

Coaches

Linda Irish Bostic

lindabostic@gmail.com

Fitness

Melanie Andara

melanie.andara@fpl.com

Officials

Ken Hosfeld

ken@hosfeld.net

Open Water

Catherine Rust

flyqueen123@aol.com

Registrar

Barbara Protzman

swimbarb@hotmail.com

Safety

Chris Rieder

cjrieder63@gmail.com

Sanctions

Rory Grigull

rory@PAQswim.com

Top 10

Francois Caudrillier

francois.caudrillier@gmail.com

Webmaster

Dale LeClair

daleleclair@yahoo.com

Please reload